Okay. I’ve decided that I am damned fat. I somehow weigh less than I did when I moved back to Wyoming from Wisconsin yet am twice as fat. It’s because I’m old now. I’m sure of it. can-stock-photo_csp11371919

At any rate, I can’t do this to myself anymore.

I’ve been working hard (or what I thought was hard considering I was a full time student with a full time job last semester…) on getting rid of this weight. Because the batteries in my scale are dead, I have not weighed myself since I flew to Austin in March, but then I was something like 218 lbs. I have no idea what I am now but I know it’s less. I have set a goal for myself over the summer to lose 30 lbs. I don’t really have to ability to be super accurate but I’m going to guess that I’ve lost 10 lbs. since March and go from there. So in theory by the time fall semester starts in August, I want to be around 178 lbs.

I started my diet today (because my sister graduated with her AA in dance yesterday and we had a shindig and I wanted to eat good food dammit!)

Here is the diet I will be following for the most part, with a bit of improvisation when needed:

Breakfast:

“Smoothie” – 1 scoop of whey protein, 1/2 tsp. of Green Phyto Base (mostly so I can piss neon green for the rest of my adult life… Spider Man can suck it), a dropper of Liqui-Kelp, 1/4 tsp. Potassium Gluconate, 1/4 tsp. Calcium Phosphate, 2 oz. of Joint Juice, 2 oz. of RedLine, 1/2 c. of this yogurt (because it’s fant-freaking-tastic, and I like it, and I don’t give a shit if it’s not super healthy), 1/2 T of raw honey, soy milk or orange juice, and whatever the hell else I want, i.e. bananas, frozen fruit, peanut butter, oatmeal, cinnamon, et cetera.

Lunch:

Mean Green Juice (Newton), and a serving of almonds. Watch this documentary. Now. NOW.

Dinner:

A boca burger, or quorn cutlet in a pita with a CRAP load of veggies.

Also I will be drinking ALL of the water. For snacks or pick me ups after physical activity I will have another serving of almonds and or soy milk. Eff you. It’s good.

In addition to dance and derby, I also plan to ride my bike daily, how far I haven’t decided, do these abs, and start with this 30-day challenge.

We’ll see how it all goes. I might need to make adjustments as I go, but dammit I have a goal! Wish me luck!

 

xoxo -S